Aller au contenu

Guide d'examen · A2–B1

DTZ · Deutsch-Test für Zuwanderer (A2–B1)

The final language exam of the BAMF Integrationskurs (integration course). One test gives you A2 or B1.

BAMF · g.a.s.t.

Guide d'examen: A2–B1

Site officiel
Comment réserverOrganisme de formationRegistration closes 3 weeks before the exam. No other waiting time is published.
Épreuves4· 116 minHören · Lesen · Schreiben · Sprechen
Résultat après environ≈ 3+semainesNo expiry is stated for DTZ certificates on the checked pages.

DTZ (A2–B1, BAMF · g.a.s.t.) comporte 4 épreuves : Hören, Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen. Coût : With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. Résultat : g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. Vérifié 2026-09-29.

Dates, lieux et délais d'attente

No national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before. source

  1. 1Livrevia votre organisme de cours d'intégration
  2. 2ExamenNo national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before
  3. 3Résultatg
  4. 4AttestationNo expiry is stated for DTZ certificates on the checked pages.

Où

At integration course providers authorised by BAMF, in all German states. source

Attente & résultats

Registration closes 3 weeks before the exam. No other waiting time is published. source

g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. source

Coût & repassage

With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. The course itself usually costs €2.29 per lesson hour unless you are exempt. Self-payer exam price not published. source

As often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral). BAMF pays one retake for course participants. source

En bref

WhoParticipants of the Integrationskurs; it ends the 600-UE language course.[1]
NiveauResult A2 or B1 (CEFR). Below A2: result sheet only.[2]
ÉpreuvesHören, Lesen, Schreiben (written, 100 min) + Sprechen (about 16 min)[3]
B1 ruleB1 in Sprechen plus B1 in Hören/Lesen or in Schreiben.[4]
CoûtWith an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake.[2]
OùIntegration course providers authorised by BAMF, in all German states.[3]
Resultsg.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; the certificate then goes to your test centre.[2]
AttestationDTZ B1 + passed Leben in Deutschland = Zertifikat Integrationskurs.[4]

Épreuves116 min au total

Hören25 min
Lesen45 min
Schreiben30 min
Sprechen16 min
HörenÉcoute · 4 parts, 20 items
About 25 min
Format
Written test, audio in the room
Questions / tâches
4 parts, 20 items
Types de tâches
Short announcements, conversations and personal statements from daily life.
Notation
1 point per item. Hören + Lesen together: B1 = 33–45, A2 = 20–32, below A2 = 0–19.
Aides autorisées
Not stated on the official pages[3]
LesenLecture · 5 parts, 25 items
45 min
Format
Written test on paper
Questions / tâches
5 parts, 25 items
Types de tâches
Authentic short and longer texts from everyday life.
Notation
1 point per item; counted together with Hören (B1 = 33–45 of 45).
Aides autorisées
Not stated on the official pages[3]
SchreibenÉcriture · 1 task
30 min
Format
Written test; choose 1 of 2 tasks
Questions / tâches
1 task
Types de tâches
A semi-formal or formal message, such as a letter or e-mail.
Notation
Trained raters, 4 criteria: communicative design, expression, correctness, content. B1 = 15–20, A2 = 7–14 points.
Aides autorisées
Not stated on the official pages[3]
SprechenOral · 3 tasks
About 16 min
Format
Usually in pairs (Paarprüfung), individually if needed
Questions / tâches
3 tasks
Types de tâches
Partly monologue, partly dialogue. BAMF describes introducing yourself and talking with the examiners.
Notation
Two raters independently, 4 criteria: pronunciation/intonation, correctness, expression, task completion. B1 = 75–100, A2 = 35–74.5.
Aides autorisées
—[3]

Notation, résultats et repassage

1

How the level is decided

You get A2 or B1 if Sprechen reaches that level and at least one other area (Hören/Lesen or Schreiben) reaches it too.[4]

2

Hören + Lesen: one score

45 items, 1 point each. 33–45 = B1, 20–32 = A2, 0–19 = below A2.[3]

3

Schreiben and Sprechen: raters

Writing: 15–20 points = B1, 7–14 = A2. Speaking is scored by two raters: 75–100 = B1, 35–74.5 = A2. Scoring is central.[3]

4

Certificate or result sheet

A2 or B1 gives a DTZ certificate. Below A2 you only get a result sheet (Ergebnisbogen).[2]

5

When you get the result

g.a.s.t. usually sends results to BAMF about two and a half weeks after the test. After BAMF checks them, certificates go to the test centre.[2]

6

Repassages

You may repeat the DTZ as often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral).[2]

Ce qui est vraiment évalué

Tiré des descriptions officielles des tâches et des niveaux — pas de questions divulguées.

Hören: everyday audio

  • 20 items in 4 parts: announcements, conversations, statements.
  • About 25 min, part of the 100-minute written test.
  • Hören and Lesen share one score, so every item counts toward B1 (33 of 45).
  • CEFR B1: understand the main points of clear standard speech on familiar topics.
Source [3]

Lesen: real texts from daily life

  • 25 items in 5 parts, 45 min.
  • Authentic short and longer texts — the kind you meet at work, in offices or in the neighbourhood.
  • Scored together with Hören: 20–32 = A2, 33–45 = B1.
Source [3]

Schreiben: one message, four criteria

  • You choose 1 of 2 tasks and write a semi-formal or formal letter or e-mail in 30 min.
  • Criteria: communicative design, expression, correctness, content.
  • 15–20 points = B1; 7–14 = A2.
  • Writing at B1 is one of two ways (with Hören/Lesen) to support a B1 result.
Source [3]

Sprechen: the part you must pass

  • Sprechen must reach the level — without it there is no A2 or B1.
  • About 16 min, usually with another candidate; 3 tasks, partly monologue, partly dialogue.
  • Criteria: pronunciation/intonation, correctness, expression, task completion.
  • 75–100 points = B1; 35–74.5 = A2.
Source [3]

Règles à connaître

Parcours & niveaux2
Integrationskurs structure

General course: language course 600 UE (Unterrichtseinheiten, lessons) + Orientierungskurs 100 UE. Special courses up to 900 UE language; intensive course 400 UE. The provider gives you a placement test first.[1]

Use for naturalisation

For Einbürgerung (naturalisation) BAMF lists the DTZ at B1 and the Zertifikat Integrationskurs as proof of B1 German.[6]

Inscription1
Register 3 weeks ahead

The test centre (Prüfstelle, usually your course provider) registers you; this must be done up to three weeks before the exam date.[2]

Coûts & paiement3
Course fee

Usually €2.29 per lesson hour (Kostenbeitrag); a 700-hour course costs about €1,603. Some groups can be exempted on application.[5]

Half back if you pass in time

If you pass the final test within 2 years (3 years for special target-group courses) after your first entitlement, you can, under conditions, get half of your fee back.[5]

Frais d'examen

With an Integrationskurs entitlement, BAMF pays one first attempt and one retake. Self-payer prices are not published on the checked pages.[2]

Repassages1
Repeat hours (alpha course)

Participants who finished an Alphabetisierungskurs (literacy course) may repeat up to 300 UE of the language course once, including one free retake of the language exam.[4]

Examens adaptés1
Special needs

Contact your test centre at least 3 months before the exam (6 months if you are blind). You need a medical certificate in German or English, not older than 2 years.[2]

Bon à savoir1
Zertifikat Integrationskurs

DTZ at B1 plus a pass in Leben in Deutschland gives the Zertifikat Integrationskurs. It proves sufficient German and basic knowledge of society, e.g. for a Niederlassungserlaubnis (settlement permit).[4]

Le jour de l'examen

  1. 1
    Contrôle your personal answer sheet

    The answer sheets are printed with your data (name, date of birth, place, exam date). Check at the start that they are correct.[2]

  2. 2
    Written part in one block

    Hören, Lesen and Schreiben together take 100 minutes.[4]

  3. 3
    Oral part with a partner

    Sprechen is usually a pair exam of about 16 minutes (BAMF: about 15 minutes), sometimes an individual exam.[3]

Changements récents et prévus

  1. En vigueurNaturalisation now asks for B1

    Since the citizenship reform (in force 2024-06-27) naturalisation requires German at B1; the DTZ at B1 is one accepted proof.[7]

Questions fréquentes

Quelles sont les épreuves de DTZ ?

Hören (About 25 min) · Lesen (45 min) · Schreiben (30 min) · Sprechen (About 16 min).

Combien coûte DTZ ?

With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. The course itself usually costs €2.29 per lesson hour unless you are exempt. Self-payer exam price not published. source

Comment s’inscrire à DTZ ?

No national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before. source

Combien de temps faut-il attendre pour DTZ ?

Registration closes 3 weeks before the exam. No other waiting time is published. source

Quand reçoit-on le résultat de DTZ ?

g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. source

Que se passe-t-il en cas d’échec à DTZ ?

As often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral). BAMF pays one retake for course participants. source

Où passer DTZ ?

At integration course providers authorised by BAMF, in all German states. source

Sources officielles

Vérifié le 2026-09-29. Les règles changent — la page officielle fait toujours foi.

  1. [1]
    Integrationskurs: Inhalt und Ablauf BAMF · date de la page 2025-04-30
  2. [2]
    DTZ FAQ g.a.s.t.
  3. [3]
  4. [4]
  5. [5]
    Was kostet ein Integrationskurs? BAMF · date de la page 2026-07-01
  6. [6]
  7. [7]
    Das neue Staatsangehörigkeitsrecht seit 27.06.2024 (FAQ) Auswärtiges Amt · date de la page 2024-06-27
  8. [8]
    CEFR self-assessment grid (EN) European Union (Europass)

Rédigé avec l'aide de l'IA à partir des pages officielles (BAMF, g.a.s.t., Goethe-Institut, telc et d'autres sources officielles) · pas encore relu par un enseignant · la page officielle fait toujours foi