Aller au contenu

Guides d'examen

Les règles officielles, expliquées clairement.

Épreuves, notation, coûts et dates pour chaque examen, avec un lien vers la source officielle derrière chaque information.

Guides 28

A1 · Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)

The usual proof of basic German (A1) for a spouse visa to Germany, taken before you travel.

Site officiel
Comment réserverCentre d'examenNo waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up.
Épreuves4· 80 minHören · Lesen · Schreiben · Sprechen
Seuil de réussite60/100≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken
Coût€155

Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) (A1, Goethe-Institut · telc) comporte 4 épreuves : Hören, Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen. Seuil de réussite : ≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken. Coût : Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. Résultat : Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. Vérifié 2026-09-29.

Dates, lieux et délais d'attente

No national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines. Book directly with the centre. source

  1. 1Livredans un centre d'examen Goethe, telc ou ÖSD
  2. 2ExamenNo national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines
  3. 3RésultatResult times are not published centrally
  4. 4Attestationtelc certificates have no validity period; the institution that asks for the certificate decides whether it accepts it. Goethe: no validity stated on the checked pages.

Où

BerlinBonnBremenDresdenDüsseldorfFrankfurtFreiburgGöttingenHamburgHeidelbergMannheimMünchenSchwäbisch Hall

Goethe-Institut locations in Germany; telc exams are held at telc exam centres (e.g. adult education centres and language schools). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut or telc partner. source

Attente & résultats

No waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up. source

Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. source

Coût & repassage

Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. source

Goethe: only the whole exam can be repeated. telc: no partial exam at A1. Pay the full fee again. source

En bref

WhoSpouses who must prove simple German for the visa; also anyone proving A1.[1]
Accepted for the visaStart Deutsch 1 (Goethe), Start Deutsch 1 (telc), ÖSD Grundstufe Deutsch 1, TestDaF (min. B2) — example: German embassy Bangkok[2]
ÉpreuvesHören, Lesen, Schreiben (written) + Sprechen (group)[3]
DuréeAbout 80 min: written 65 min + oral 15 min[4]
Pass mark (Goethe)≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken[5]
CoûtGoethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155 (course participants €124). Abroad and at telc centres prices differ.[6]
Learning timeGoethe: 80–200 lessons of 45 min, depending on your background[1]

Épreuves80 min au total

Hören20 min
Lesen25 min
Schreiben20 min
Sprechen15 min
HörenÉcoute · Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
About 20 min (both)
Format
Goethe: written part. telc: written part.
Questions / tâches
Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Types de tâches
Goethe: short everyday conversations (picture choice), public announcements (true/false), phone messages (choice). Parts 1 and 3 are played twice, part 2 once.
Notation
Goethe: part of the written score (75 of 100).
Aides autorisées
Not stated[3]
LesenLecture · Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Goethe 25 min
Format
Goethe: 25 min. telc: Lesen + Schreiben together 45 min.
Questions / tâches
Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Types de tâches
Goethe: short notes (true/false), small ads (matching), signs and notices (true/false).
Notation
Goethe: part of the written score.
Aides autorisées
Not stated[3]
SchreibenÉcriture · 2 parts (Goethe and telc)
Goethe 20 min
Format
Goethe: 20 min. telc: inside the 45-min Lesen/Schreiben block.
Questions / tâches
2 parts (Goethe and telc)
Types de tâches
Goethe: fill in 5 missing details on a form; write a short message of about 30 words covering 3 points.
Notation
Goethe: part of the written score.
Aides autorisées
Not stated[3]
SprechenOral · 3 parts
About 15 min
Format
Group exam: Goethe max. 4 candidates; telc usually 4. No preparation time.
Questions / tâches
3 parts
Types de tâches
Goethe: introduce yourself (spell, give a number); ask and answer questions; make requests and react.
Notation
Goethe: 25 of 100 points.
Aides autorisées
—[4]

Notation, résultats et repassage

1

Goethe: 60 of 100

Written 75 points + oral 25 points. You pass with at least 60 points (60%) if you took all parts.[5]

2

Grades

100–90 sehr gut, 89–80 gut, 79–70 befriedigend, 69–60 ausreichend, below 60 nicht bestanden (failed).[5]

3

Goethe: retake the whole exam

Start Deutsch 1 can only be repeated as a whole.[4]

4

telc: no partial exam

telc Start Deutsch 1 is paper-based and cannot be taken as a partial exam.[7]

5

Certificates do not expire (telc)

telc certificates have no validity period; the institution that asks for it decides if it accepts it.[8]

Ce qui est vraiment évalué

Tiré des descriptions officielles des tâches et des niveaux — pas de questions divulguées.

Hören: short everyday audio

  • 15 items: conversations, announcements, phone messages.
  • Some texts play twice, the announcements only once (Goethe).
  • CEFR A1: understand familiar words and very basic phrases about yourself, your family and surroundings when people speak slowly and clearly.
  • Numbers, times, days and prices come up often in such texts.
Source [3]

Lesen: notes, ads and signs

  • 15 items in 3 parts, 25 min (Goethe).
  • True/false and matching: find one piece of information quickly.
  • Texts are short: notes, small ads, signs and notices.
Source [3]

Schreiben: form and short message

  • Fill in 5 missing personal details on a form.
  • Write about 30 words that cover all 3 given points.
  • CEFR A1: write a short, simple postcard and fill in forms with personal details.
Source [3]

Sprechen: in a small group

  • Introduce yourself, spell a word and give a number.
  • Ask and answer simple questions on everyday topics.
  • Make a request and react to one.
  • Up to 4 candidates, no preparation time, about 15 minutes.
Source [3]

Règles à connaître

Parcours & niveaux1
A1 before the spouse visa

Since 2007-08-28 joining spouses must generally prove basic German before the visa. "Simple German" means CEFR level A1.[9]

Inscription2
Goethe: book at a Goethe-Institut or partner

In Germany you can take Goethe exams at the Goethe-Institut locations (e.g. Berlin, Bonn, Bremen, Dresden, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Göttingen, Hamburg, Heidelberg, Mannheim, München, Schwäbisch Hall). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut.[11]

telc: register at a telc exam centre

You register with a telc exam centre. Each centre sets its own prices, conditions and dates.[8]

Coûts & paiement1
Fees

Goethe-Institut in Germany (2026): €155; Goethe course participants (course in the 6 months before) 20% off = €124. Other centres and countries set their own prices.[6]

Dispenses2
Exceptions

No A1 before entry for spouses of skilled workers and highly qualified people, or of holders of an EU long-term residence permit from another EU state. The full list of exceptions is in the Residence Act.[10]

Clearly above A1

Example embassy Bangkok: if it is clear at your visa appointment that your German is well above A1, no certificate is needed.[2]

Le jour de l'examen

  1. 1
    Written part without break (Goethe)

    Hören about 20, Lesen 25 and Schreiben 20 minutes: 65 minutes in one block.[4]

  2. 2
    Speaking with no preparation

    The oral exam takes 15 minutes in a group of up to 4 and starts without preparation time.[4]

  3. 3
    telc: photo ID

    Afficher a valid official photo ID before you enter the exam room.[8]

  4. 4
    telc: no dictionary, no phone

    Dictionaries, textbooks, own notes, mobile phones, smartwatches and devices with internet are not allowed. Pencils, erasers and a clear bottle without label are allowed.[8]

Changements récents et prévus

  1. En vigueurGoethe exam rules updated

    The current Goethe Durchführungsbestimmungen (exam rules) for A1 are dated 1 September 2025.[4]

Questions fréquentes

Quelles sont les épreuves de Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

Hören (About 20 min (both)) · Lesen (Goethe 25 min) · Schreiben (Goethe 20 min) · Sprechen (About 15 min).

Quelle est la note de réussite pour Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken source

Combien coûte Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. source

Comment s’inscrire à Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

No national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines. Book directly with the centre. source

Combien de temps faut-il attendre pour Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

No waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up. source

Quand reçoit-on le résultat de Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. source

Que se passe-t-il en cas d’échec à Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

Goethe: only the whole exam can be repeated. telc: no partial exam at A1. Pay the full fee again. source

Où passer Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) ?

Goethe-Institut locations in Germany; telc exams are held at telc exam centres (e.g. adult education centres and language schools). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut or telc partner. Berlin, Bonn, Bremen, Dresden, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Göttingen, Hamburg, Heidelberg, Mannheim, München, Schwäbisch Hall. source

Sources officielles

Vérifié le 2026-09-29. Les règles changent — la page officielle fait toujours foi.

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    Was sind einfache Deutschkenntnisse Deutsche Botschaft Bangkok
  3. [3]
  4. [4]
    Durchführungsbestimmungen Goethe-Zertifikat A1: Start Deutsch 1 Goethe-Institut · date de la page 2025-09-01
  5. [5]
  6. [6]
    Prüfungspreise 2026 Goethe-Institut Deutschland
  7. [7]
  8. [8]
    telc Prüfungsregularien (gültig ab 15.04.2025) telc · date de la page 2025-04-15
  9. [9]
  10. [10]
    Nachzug zu Drittstaatsangehörigen BAMF · date de la page 2024-03-01
  11. [11]
    Prüfungen (Übersicht, Standorte) Goethe-Institut Deutschland
  12. [12]
    CEFR self-assessment grid (EN) European Union (Europass)

Rédigé avec l'aide de l'IA à partir des pages officielles (BAMF, g.a.s.t., Goethe-Institut, telc et d'autres sources officielles) · pas encore relu par un enseignant · la page officielle fait toujours foi