DTZ (A2–B1, BAMF · g.a.s.t.) tiene 4 partes: Hören, Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen. Precio: With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. Resultado: g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. Comprobado 2026-09-29.
Fechas, lugares y tiempos de espera
No national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before. fuente
- 1Libroa través de tu centro del curso de integración
- 2ExamenNo national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before
- 3Resultadog
- 4CertificadoNo expiry is stated for DTZ certificates on the checked pages.
Dónde
At integration course providers authorised by BAMF, in all German states. fuente
Espera y resultados
Registration closes 3 weeks before the exam. No other waiting time is published. fuente
g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. fuente
Coste y repeticiones
With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. The course itself usually costs €2.29 per lesson hour unless you are exempt. Self-payer exam price not published. fuente
As often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral). BAMF pays one retake for course participants. fuente
De un vistazo
Partes del examen116 min en total
HörenAudición · 4 parts, 20 itemsAbout 25 min
- Formato
- Written test, audio in the room
- Preguntas / tareas
- 4 parts, 20 items
- Tipos de tarea
- Short announcements, conversations and personal statements from daily life.
- Puntuación
- 1 point per item. Hören + Lesen together: B1 = 33–45, A2 = 20–32, below A2 = 0–19.
- Materiales permitidos
- Not stated on the official pages[3]
LesenLectura · 5 parts, 25 items45 min
- Formato
- Written test on paper
- Preguntas / tareas
- 5 parts, 25 items
- Tipos de tarea
- Authentic short and longer texts from everyday life.
- Puntuación
- 1 point per item; counted together with Hören (B1 = 33–45 of 45).
- Materiales permitidos
- Not stated on the official pages[3]
SchreibenEscritura · 1 task30 min
- Formato
- Written test; choose 1 of 2 tasks
- Preguntas / tareas
- 1 task
- Tipos de tarea
- A semi-formal or formal message, such as a letter or e-mail.
- Puntuación
- Trained raters, 4 criteria: communicative design, expression, correctness, content. B1 = 15–20, A2 = 7–14 points.
- Materiales permitidos
- Not stated on the official pages[3]
SprechenOral · 3 tasksAbout 16 min
- Formato
- Usually in pairs (Paarprüfung), individually if needed
- Preguntas / tareas
- 3 tasks
- Tipos de tarea
- Partly monologue, partly dialogue. BAMF describes introducing yourself and talking with the examiners.
- Puntuación
- Two raters independently, 4 criteria: pronunciation/intonation, correctness, expression, task completion. B1 = 75–100, A2 = 35–74.5.
- Materiales permitidos
- —[3]
Puntuación, resultados y repeticiones
How the level is decided
You get A2 or B1 if Sprechen reaches that level and at least one other area (Hören/Lesen or Schreiben) reaches it too.[4]
Hören + Lesen: one score
45 items, 1 point each. 33–45 = B1, 20–32 = A2, 0–19 = below A2.[3]
Schreiben and Sprechen: raters
Writing: 15–20 points = B1, 7–14 = A2. Speaking is scored by two raters: 75–100 = B1, 35–74.5 = A2. Scoring is central.[3]
Certificate or result sheet
A2 or B1 gives a DTZ certificate. Below A2 you only get a result sheet (Ergebnisbogen).[2]
When you get the result
g.a.s.t. usually sends results to BAMF about two and a half weeks after the test. After BAMF checks them, certificates go to the test centre.[2]
Repeticiones
You may repeat the DTZ as often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral).[2]
Qué se evalúa realmente
Basado en las descripciones oficiales de tareas y niveles, no en preguntas filtradas.
Hören: everyday audio
- 20 items in 4 parts: announcements, conversations, statements.
- About 25 min, part of the 100-minute written test.
- Hören and Lesen share one score, so every item counts toward B1 (33 of 45).
- CEFR B1: understand the main points of clear standard speech on familiar topics.
Lesen: real texts from daily life
- 25 items in 5 parts, 45 min.
- Authentic short and longer texts — the kind you meet at work, in offices or in the neighbourhood.
- Scored together with Hören: 20–32 = A2, 33–45 = B1.
Schreiben: one message, four criteria
- You choose 1 of 2 tasks and write a semi-formal or formal letter or e-mail in 30 min.
- Criteria: communicative design, expression, correctness, content.
- 15–20 points = B1; 7–14 = A2.
- Writing at B1 is one of two ways (with Hören/Lesen) to support a B1 result.
Sprechen: the part you must pass
- Sprechen must reach the level — without it there is no A2 or B1.
- About 16 min, usually with another candidate; 3 tasks, partly monologue, partly dialogue.
- Criteria: pronunciation/intonation, correctness, expression, task completion.
- 75–100 points = B1; 35–74.5 = A2.
Normas que debes conocer
Vías y niveles2
General course: language course 600 UE (Unterrichtseinheiten, lessons) + Orientierungskurs 100 UE. Special courses up to 900 UE language; intensive course 400 UE. The provider gives you a placement test first.[1]
For Einbürgerung (naturalisation) BAMF lists the DTZ at B1 and the Zertifikat Integrationskurs as proof of B1 German.[6]
Inscripción1
The test centre (Prüfstelle, usually your course provider) registers you; this must be done up to three weeks before the exam date.[2]
Costes y pago3
Usually €2.29 per lesson hour (Kostenbeitrag); a 700-hour course costs about €1,603. Some groups can be exempted on application.[5]
If you pass the final test within 2 years (3 years for special target-group courses) after your first entitlement, you can, under conditions, get half of your fee back.[5]
With an Integrationskurs entitlement, BAMF pays one first attempt and one retake. Self-payer prices are not published on the checked pages.[2]
Repeticiones1
Participants who finished an Alphabetisierungskurs (literacy course) may repeat up to 300 UE of the language course once, including one free retake of the language exam.[4]
Exámenes adaptados1
Contact your test centre at least 3 months before the exam (6 months if you are blind). You need a medical certificate in German or English, not older than 2 years.[2]
Conviene saber1
DTZ at B1 plus a pass in Leben in Deutschland gives the Zertifikat Integrationskurs. It proves sufficient German and basic knowledge of society, e.g. for a Niederlassungserlaubnis (settlement permit).[4]
El día del examen
- 1Prueba your personal answer sheet
The answer sheets are printed with your data (name, date of birth, place, exam date). Check at the start that they are correct.[2]
- 2Written part in one block
Hören, Lesen and Schreiben together take 100 minutes.[4]
- 3Oral part with a partner
Sprechen is usually a pair exam of about 16 minutes (BAMF: about 15 minutes), sometimes an individual exam.[3]
Cambios recientes y previstos
- En vigorNaturalisation now asks for B1
Since the citizenship reform (in force 2024-06-27) naturalisation requires German at B1; the DTZ at B1 is one accepted proof.[7]
Preguntas frecuentes
¿Qué partes tiene DTZ?
Hören (About 25 min) · Lesen (45 min) · Schreiben (30 min) · Sprechen (About 16 min).
¿Cuánto cuesta DTZ?
With an Integrationskurs entitlement BAMF pays the first attempt and one retake. The course itself usually costs €2.29 per lesson hour unless you are exempt. Self-payer exam price not published. fuente
¿Cómo se inscribe uno en DTZ?
No national dates: your integration course provider (Prüfstelle) sets the exam date, usually at the end of your course, and registers you at least 3 weeks before. fuente
¿Cuánto hay que esperar para DTZ?
Registration closes 3 weeks before the exam. No other waiting time is published. fuente
¿Cuándo se recibe el resultado de DTZ?
g.a.s.t. sends results to BAMF about 2.5 weeks after the test; after BAMF checks them, your certificate or result sheet goes to your test centre. fuente
¿Qué pasa si suspendes DTZ?
As often as you want, but always the whole test (written and oral). BAMF pays one retake for course participants. fuente
¿Dónde se puede hacer DTZ?
At integration course providers authorised by BAMF, in all German states. fuente
Fuentes oficiales
Comprobado el 2026-09-29. Las normas cambian: la página oficial siempre prevalece.
- [1]Integrationskurs: Inhalt und Ablauf BAMF · fecha de la página 2025-04-30
- [2]DTZ FAQ g.a.s.t.
- [3]Der DTZ auf einen Blick g.a.s.t.
- [4]
- [5]Was kostet ein Integrationskurs? BAMF · fecha de la página 2026-07-01
- [6]
- [7]Das neue Staatsangehörigkeitsrecht seit 27.06.2024 (FAQ) Auswärtiges Amt · fecha de la página 2024-06-27
- [8]CEFR self-assessment grid (EN) European Union (Europass)