Saltar al contenido

Guías del examen

Las normas oficiales, explicadas con claridad.

Partes, puntuación, costes y fechas de cada examen, con un enlace a la fuente oficial detrás de cada dato.

Guías de 28

A1 · Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)

The usual proof of basic German (A1) for a spouse visa to Germany, taken before you travel.

Web oficial
Cómo reservarCentro de examenNo waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up.
Partes del examen4· 80 minHören · Lesen · Schreiben · Sprechen
Nota mínima60/100≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken
Coste€155

Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc) (A1, Goethe-Institut · telc) tiene 4 partes: Hören, Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen. Nota de aprobado: ≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken. Precio: Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. Resultado: Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. Comprobado 2026-09-29.

Fechas, lugares y tiempos de espera

No national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines. Book directly with the centre. fuente

  1. 1Libroen un centro de examen Goethe, telc u ÖSD
  2. 2ExamenNo national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines
  3. 3ResultadoResult times are not published centrally
  4. 4Certificadotelc certificates have no validity period; the institution that asks for the certificate decides whether it accepts it. Goethe: no validity stated on the checked pages.

Dónde

BerlinBonnBremenDresdenDüsseldorfFrankfurtFreiburgGöttingenHamburgHeidelbergMannheimMünchenSchwäbisch Hall

Goethe-Institut locations in Germany; telc exams are held at telc exam centres (e.g. adult education centres and language schools). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut or telc partner. fuente

Espera y resultados

No waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up. fuente

Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. fuente

Coste y repeticiones

Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. fuente

Goethe: only the whole exam can be repeated. telc: no partial exam at A1. Pay the full fee again. fuente

De un vistazo

WhoSpouses who must prove simple German for the visa; also anyone proving A1.[1]
Accepted for the visaStart Deutsch 1 (Goethe), Start Deutsch 1 (telc), ÖSD Grundstufe Deutsch 1, TestDaF (min. B2) — example: German embassy Bangkok[2]
PartesHören, Lesen, Schreiben (written) + Sprechen (group)[3]
DuraciónAbout 80 min: written 65 min + oral 15 min[4]
Pass mark (Goethe)≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken[5]
CosteGoethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155 (course participants €124). Abroad and at telc centres prices differ.[6]
Learning timeGoethe: 80–200 lessons of 45 min, depending on your background[1]

Partes del examen80 min en total

Hören20 min
Lesen25 min
Schreiben20 min
Sprechen15 min
HörenAudición · Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
About 20 min (both)
Formato
Goethe: written part. telc: written part.
Preguntas / tareas
Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Tipos de tarea
Goethe: short everyday conversations (picture choice), public announcements (true/false), phone messages (choice). Parts 1 and 3 are played twice, part 2 once.
Puntuación
Goethe: part of the written score (75 of 100).
Materiales permitidos
Not stated[3]
LesenLectura · Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Goethe 25 min
Formato
Goethe: 25 min. telc: Lesen + Schreiben together 45 min.
Preguntas / tareas
Goethe: 3 parts, 15 items. telc: 3 parts.
Tipos de tarea
Goethe: short notes (true/false), small ads (matching), signs and notices (true/false).
Puntuación
Goethe: part of the written score.
Materiales permitidos
Not stated[3]
SchreibenEscritura · 2 parts (Goethe and telc)
Goethe 20 min
Formato
Goethe: 20 min. telc: inside the 45-min Lesen/Schreiben block.
Preguntas / tareas
2 parts (Goethe and telc)
Tipos de tarea
Goethe: fill in 5 missing details on a form; write a short message of about 30 words covering 3 points.
Puntuación
Goethe: part of the written score.
Materiales permitidos
Not stated[3]
SprechenOral · 3 parts
About 15 min
Formato
Group exam: Goethe max. 4 candidates; telc usually 4. No preparation time.
Preguntas / tareas
3 parts
Tipos de tarea
Goethe: introduce yourself (spell, give a number); ask and answer questions; make requests and react.
Puntuación
Goethe: 25 of 100 points.
Materiales permitidos
—[4]

Puntuación, resultados y repeticiones

1

Goethe: 60 of 100

Written 75 points + oral 25 points. You pass with at least 60 points (60%) if you took all parts.[5]

2

Grades

100–90 sehr gut, 89–80 gut, 79–70 befriedigend, 69–60 ausreichend, below 60 nicht bestanden (failed).[5]

3

Goethe: retake the whole exam

Start Deutsch 1 can only be repeated as a whole.[4]

4

telc: no partial exam

telc Start Deutsch 1 is paper-based and cannot be taken as a partial exam.[7]

5

Certificates do not expire (telc)

telc certificates have no validity period; the institution that asks for it decides if it accepts it.[8]

Qué se evalúa realmente

Basado en las descripciones oficiales de tareas y niveles, no en preguntas filtradas.

Hören: short everyday audio

  • 15 items: conversations, announcements, phone messages.
  • Some texts play twice, the announcements only once (Goethe).
  • CEFR A1: understand familiar words and very basic phrases about yourself, your family and surroundings when people speak slowly and clearly.
  • Numbers, times, days and prices come up often in such texts.
Fuente [3]

Lesen: notes, ads and signs

  • 15 items in 3 parts, 25 min (Goethe).
  • True/false and matching: find one piece of information quickly.
  • Texts are short: notes, small ads, signs and notices.
Fuente [3]

Schreiben: form and short message

  • Fill in 5 missing personal details on a form.
  • Write about 30 words that cover all 3 given points.
  • CEFR A1: write a short, simple postcard and fill in forms with personal details.
Fuente [3]

Sprechen: in a small group

  • Introduce yourself, spell a word and give a number.
  • Ask and answer simple questions on everyday topics.
  • Make a request and react to one.
  • Up to 4 candidates, no preparation time, about 15 minutes.
Fuente [3]

Normas que debes conocer

Vías y niveles1
A1 before the spouse visa

Since 2007-08-28 joining spouses must generally prove basic German before the visa. "Simple German" means CEFR level A1.[9]

Inscripción2
Goethe: book at a Goethe-Institut or partner

In Germany you can take Goethe exams at the Goethe-Institut locations (e.g. Berlin, Bonn, Bremen, Dresden, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Göttingen, Hamburg, Heidelberg, Mannheim, München, Schwäbisch Hall). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut.[11]

telc: register at a telc exam centre

You register with a telc exam centre. Each centre sets its own prices, conditions and dates.[8]

Costes y pago1
Fees

Goethe-Institut in Germany (2026): €155; Goethe course participants (course in the 6 months before) 20% off = €124. Other centres and countries set their own prices.[6]

Exenciones2
Exceptions

No A1 before entry for spouses of skilled workers and highly qualified people, or of holders of an EU long-term residence permit from another EU state. The full list of exceptions is in the Residence Act.[10]

Clearly above A1

Example embassy Bangkok: if it is clear at your visa appointment that your German is well above A1, no certificate is needed.[2]

El día del examen

  1. 1
    Written part without break (Goethe)

    Hören about 20, Lesen 25 and Schreiben 20 minutes: 65 minutes in one block.[4]

  2. 2
    Speaking with no preparation

    The oral exam takes 15 minutes in a group of up to 4 and starts without preparation time.[4]

  3. 3
    telc: photo ID

    Mostrar a valid official photo ID before you enter the exam room.[8]

  4. 4
    telc: no dictionary, no phone

    Dictionaries, textbooks, own notes, mobile phones, smartwatches and devices with internet are not allowed. Pencils, erasers and a clear bottle without label are allowed.[8]

Cambios recientes y previstos

  1. En vigorGoethe exam rules updated

    The current Goethe Durchführungsbestimmungen (exam rules) for A1 are dated 1 September 2025.[4]

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Qué partes tiene Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

Hören (About 20 min (both)) · Lesen (Goethe 25 min) · Schreiben (Goethe 20 min) · Sprechen (About 15 min).

¿Cuál es la nota para aprobar Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

≥ 60 of 100 points, all parts taken fuente

¿Cuánto cuesta Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

Goethe-Institut in Germany 2026: €155; course participants 20% off (€124). telc and centres abroad set their own prices. fuente

¿Cómo se inscribe uno en Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

No national exam dates: each Goethe-Institut or telc exam centre sets its own dates and registration deadlines. Book directly with the centre. fuente

¿Cuánto hay que esperar para Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

No waiting time is published; it depends on the centre. Book early — popular dates can fill up. fuente

¿Cuándo se recibe el resultado de Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

Result times are not published centrally; ask your exam centre. fuente

¿Qué pasa si suspendes Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

Goethe: only the whole exam can be repeated. telc: no partial exam at A1. Pay the full fee again. fuente

¿Dónde se puede hacer Start Deutsch 1 (Goethe / telc)?

Goethe-Institut locations in Germany; telc exams are held at telc exam centres (e.g. adult education centres and language schools). Abroad: the local Goethe-Institut or telc partner. Berlin, Bonn, Bremen, Dresden, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Göttingen, Hamburg, Heidelberg, Mannheim, München, Schwäbisch Hall. fuente

Fuentes oficiales

Comprobado el 2026-09-29. Las normas cambian: la página oficial siempre prevalece.

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    Was sind einfache Deutschkenntnisse Deutsche Botschaft Bangkok
  3. [3]
  4. [4]
    Durchführungsbestimmungen Goethe-Zertifikat A1: Start Deutsch 1 Goethe-Institut · fecha de la página 2025-09-01
  5. [5]
  6. [6]
    Prüfungspreise 2026 Goethe-Institut Deutschland
  7. [7]
  8. [8]
    telc Prüfungsregularien (gültig ab 15.04.2025) telc · fecha de la página 2025-04-15
  9. [9]
  10. [10]
    Nachzug zu Drittstaatsangehörigen BAMF · fecha de la página 2024-03-01
  11. [11]
    Prüfungen (Übersicht, Standorte) Goethe-Institut Deutschland
  12. [12]
    CEFR self-assessment grid (EN) European Union (Europass)

Elaborado con ayuda de IA a partir de páginas oficiales (BAMF, g.a.s.t., Goethe-Institut, telc y otras fuentes oficiales) · aún no revisado por un profesor · la página oficial siempre prevalece